Wabi Sabi Thursdays…

I’m not sure if many people know about Wabi Sabi or do they understand the meaning. “Wabi” is the kind of perfect beauty that is seemingly-paradoxically caused by just the right kind of imperfection and “Sabi” is the kind of beauty that can come only with age. So with this said, Wabi Sabi is about finding beauty in the imperfect. From an old aged quilt that has lived many years and it’s torn, ripped to a chipped cup, patina color, old wood, cracked walls, old wall paper, and etc. Nature has it’s own Wabi Sabi world. It’s beautiful when it’s in full bloom but it’s also beautiful in the stages of dying. At least for me it is. I find beauty in the things that have lived years and years with it’s weather look. Dry flowers and leafs, barks, rusted metals, an abandon building exposing it’s once beautiful architecture and cracked walls and I can go  on and on with this subject. I came upon this word by mistake. I was doing a search about old used things and it came up. Ever since I read the meaning I’ve been fascinated by this some what life style. I thought to myself, why not do a book based on this word. More photography rather than writing but still explaining the idea behind the image and some times the image needs no explanation. I thought that making this my own little project on Thursday would be so much fun and interesting. This is my first post on Wabi Sabi and I hope that you truly find the beauty in this world I’m about to expose on Thursday. Keep an open mind to the images and also around you. Always think of the history behind it and you will find yourself fascinated just as I was… Enjoy the journey… Laz

DSC_0189.NEF

DSC_0268.NEF

DSC_0320.NEF

DSC_0262.NEF

DSC_02777

DSC_00192

DSC_0046

DSC_0012

DSC_0189DSC_0018.NEF

DSC_0052.NEF

DSC_0182.NEF

DSC_0016.NEF

DSC_0102.NEF

2 thoughts on “Wabi Sabi Thursdays…

Leave a Reply

