Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

Wow, just up my ally!!!  The images in this post are images taken from trips I have taken.  Living in Reno, NV I was very blessed to find these type of places. My only regret was not being able to visit an ” Asylum” that was used for art retreats and you can actually stay and sleep over! Not sure if I would be that brave cause I heard it was very eerie. The rooms were the original rooms the nurses slept in with the metal beds, white curtains, wood floors, etc. I meet the care takers of the place and they always wanted me to photograph inside, but never had the chance. These images represent some what feelings of ” Eeriness”. Step inside each room and study the images. Let your mind wonder through and let your eyes pull you in. Think of the stories behind these images and people that once roamed each scene…Laz

 

 

DSC_0265.NEF

DSC_0307.NEF

DSC_0268.NEF

DSC_0127.NEF

DSC_0347

DSC_0116

DSC_0174

DSC_0040.NEF

DSC_0052.NEF

DSC_0182.NEF

DSC_0183

DSC_0189

DSC_02701

DSC_0053.NEF

DSC_0258.NEF

DSC_0317.NEF

DSC_0002.NEF

 

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

Leave a Reply

