In The Splendor of Fall: A Journey Through Bellafontaine Cemetery…

Bellafontaine cemetery is considered the 2nd Botanical Gardens in St Louis, MO. I definitely have to agree with it! When I first got here I had heard about the ” Bellafontaine” cemetery and as my passion of photographing angels, saints, texture and Architectural elements I knew that it was a ” MUST” to visit. The down side to it is that the area were it’s located, lets just say it’s not an area you would want to get lost! lol lol.. I experienced it the hard way by not taking the highway, you should of seen my face and all I thought was, just keep driving and take all stop signs and lights!!! Once you get there, you have landed in God’s PARADISE! The one thing I kept looking out for and I didn’t want to miss was Fall since I have heard is amazing. I kept making sure that I would be in the right time as I kept looking out in my area as Fall started to develop. Yesterday I took a day off and said, I need to check ” Bellafontaine” today! I had started to see coming home how the tress where changing way fast and with 2 days of full rain I knew that it would hit quick. I was lucky to experience the peek of Fall in ” Bellafontaine” yesterday. I couldn’t have picked a better day and the JOURNEY was just magical. They told me that by this Sunday the leaves will mostly be gone and that I just managed to time it perfect! Enter the Journey… ” It was windy and cool. The silence was MAGICAL and with it’s magic I was transformed into a Dream scape world. The colors and beauty was a RAPTURE of a whole different world, we will all be part of one day. I didn’t feel scared nor worried. I felt PEACE and with that peace I felt God”… Lazaro Iglesias

DSC_0168.NEF
DSC_0639.NEF
DSC_0028.NEF
DSC_0104.NEF
DSC_0055.NEF
DSC_0063.NEF
DSC_0072.NEF
DSC_0086.NEF
DSC_0147.NEF
DSC_0219.NEF
DSC_0310.NEF
DSC_0203.NEF
DSC_0439.NEF
DSC_0394.NEF
DSC_0398.NEF
DSC_0708.NEF
DSC_0448.NEF
DSC_0009.NEF
DSC_0023.NEF
DSC_0095.NEF
DSC_0144.NEF
DSC_0098.NEF
DSC_0229.NEF
DSC_0435.NEF
DSC_0740.NEF
DSC_0646.NEF-001
DSC_0794.NEF
DSC_0583.NEF
DSC_0681.NEF
DSC_0152.NEF

6 thoughts on “In The Splendor of Fall: A Journey Through Bellafontaine Cemetery…

Leave a Reply

