Take a Walk on the WILD side…

I would say that many of us as photographers have taken that walk on the wild side trying to get that vision of an image we want!  I can say I’ve had my share of those walks. There is something about that sign” Do Not Enter” or ” Private Property” and etc. That just makes that curiosity truly kick in. As I decide to take that leap of faith and trust that what ever is inside is either not going to get me or get me in some type of trouble as well.. I would say that I don’t go into peoples private yards nor homes but I have broken those rules in abandoned buildings, construction sites or areas that let’s say watch your back! Living is St Louis has some what a sort of ADRENALINE RUSH in certain areas that many wouldn’t even consider wanting to get lost but as a photographer I do take some risks. I try to not be to adventurous in areas that I feel are way to DANGEROUS. I’ve been wanting to visit this place ever since I got here! A block away I have a coffee shop and one of the guys that work there saw my camera and said ” Oh you need to visit the area were the flood walls are” there’s some amazing graffiti art!.. I speak for myself but I find that some graffiti art is just AMAZING! I don’t like it when they take advantage and think that the whole world should be GRAFFITI!  As we also know were there is graffiti there’s some what a bit of danger, specially in areas that are abandoned cause gangs do hang out in there and to mention drug dealing as well. Now, would I go at night, HELL NO! Nor I would go and hang out and have beers with buds!!! (lol). Going back to graffiti, I would say graffiti artist have a need to be heard with their art form and since it’s not welcome in many places they become rebels with it. Times have changed and more and more you see the city giving graffiti artist a freedom to express their art by letting theme tag in certain areas when the graffiti is beautifully done!. I find the colors, textures and drawings are just amazing! In this walk that you will take with me, you will see graffiti, old buildings, and a certain kind of  eerie feeling as well. Enjoy…Laz

 

DSC_0327.NEF

DSC_0030.NEF

DSC_0044.NEF

DSC_0106.NEF

DSC_0110.NEF

DSC_0141.NEF

DSC_0166.NEF

DSC_0089.NEF

DSC_0324.NEF

DSC_0217.NEF

DSC_0322.NEF

DSC_0186.NEF

DSC_0283.NEF

DSC_0286.NEF

DSC_0146.NEF

DSC_0313.NEF

DSC_0227.NEF

DSC_0301.NEF

DSC_0233.NEF-001

DSC_0235.NEF-001

DSC_0247.NEF-001

DSC_0258.NEF-001

DSC_0259.NEF

DSC_0272.NEF

DSC_0344.NEF

DSC_0066.NEF

DSC_0122.NEF

DSC_0177.NEF

DSC_0191.NEF-001

DSC_0135.NEF

DSC_0038.NEF

DSC_0064.NEF

DSC_0056.NEF

6 thoughts on “Take a Walk on the WILD side…

Leave a Reply

