A Journey Back To Time…

Today I decided to make one of those days with myself and my camera. I have been wanting to visit this cemetery for quite awhile. I did play around with the images to make theme look a bit more “eerie” The history behind it is just “AMAZING” dating back to the 1800’s! I try not to take images of the person’ name on the grave but, sometimes I just have to. You will see the dates. The town were I live has some amazing history not to mention some amazing ghost hunting and ghost tours, Have I seen any, well that will be a whole different post with time. For now, just sit back, relax and take this journey back in time with me.

 

Welcome and please stay on the path…

Dates back to 1857!

Hand carved tomb stone.

He died in San Francisco and they  brought he’s  body to this cemetery. Dates back to 1864…

This one blew me away! I guess the kids were buried in here as well and people bring toys!

1887…

1876…

1822..

1874…

1874…

Thank you for coming along with me and hope you enjoyed this post. I find it fascinating to think that I’m able to see this with my own eyes and to  walk this same ground many of those families walked as well, and probably walking along with the people that were buried here…

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Journey Back To Time…

  1. Fantastic post! I love old cemeteries and you did a fabulous job on the photos. I did some photos near me in Dublin, CA…but I swear I had a dream the night after I took the photos where a voice told me not to post the photos! I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

